The Fremantle Dockers have delisted three more players ahead of the AFL’s first list lodgement deadline on Monday 31 October.

Justin Bollenhagen and Casey Sibosado were delisted, while Clancee Pearce, who was also delisted, will train on with the club during the 2012 pre-season.

They join five other players who were delisted last month, including senior listed players Clayton Hinkley and Joel Houghton, and rookie listed players Tim Ruffles, Ben Bucovaz and Hamish Shepheard.

Veteran defender Roger Hayden and midfielder Byron Schammer have retired, while Rhys Palmer departed Fremantle for Greater Western Sydney.

Meanwhile, 201 game veteran Antoni Grover will enter his 14th season in 2012 after securing a one-year contract extension.

Midfielder Nick Lower, who played 19 games in his first season with Fremantle after being delisted by Port Adelaide, has agreed to a two-year contract extension taking him through to the end of season 2013.

Utility Jay van Berlo, who has played 30 games for the club since making his debut more than half-way through the 2009 season, has also secured a one-year contract extension.

Source Link

Be Sociable, Share!