Fremantle has named it’s 29-man squad for the NAB Cup round 1 encounter with Hawthorn and West Coast on Sunday February 13 at Patersons Stadium.

The AFL’s new triangular series format will see Freo take on both the Hawks and Eagles in back-to-back games comprising of two 20-minute halves each.

The Freo Dockers will be wearing the club’s new purple home jumper for both matches.

Captain Matthew Pavlich and ruckman Aaron Sandilands have both been named, but the club has indicated that their game time would be managed.

The match will also give Freo fans a chance to see a host of the club’s new recruits, including Tendai Mzungu, Jon Griffin, Viv Michie, Josh Mellington, Jack Anthony, Peter Faulks and Nick Lower.

Fremantle’s first match, against Hawthorn, bounces down at 5.50pm and is followed by a game against West Coast at 6.55pm.

For more ticketing information, click here

3. Byron Schammer, 6. Greg Broughton, 8. Nick Suban, 9. Adam McPhee, 10. Rhys Palmer, 12. Jon Griffin, 13. Tendai Mzungu, 14. Antoni Grover, 15. Ryan Crowley, 16. David Mundy, 18. Luke McPharlin, 20. Viv Michie, 22. John Anthony, 23. Chris Mayne, 24. Dylan Roberton, 25. Josh Mellington, 26. Kepler Bradley, 27. Justin Bollenhagen, 28. Peter Faulks, 29. Matthew Pavlich, 30. Zac Clarke, 31. Aaron Sandilands, 34. Nick Lower, 36. Alex Silvagni, 37. Michael Johnson, 41. Paul Duffield, 44. Jesse Crichton, 46. Clancee Pearce, 47. Jay van Berlo

Source Link

Be Sociable, Share!