Fremantle President Steve Harris announced the winner of the seventh annual Member Election at the Club’s Annual Members’ Meeting in the Griff John Function Centre, Fremantle Oval on Wednesday 24 November.

Kate Grieve, who was elected to the Board as a member-elected representative in November 2008, will retain her position for a second two-year term.

After the nomination period, voting opened on Monday 25 October and ended at Monday 22 November, with Grieve, who was one of 13 candidates, receiving 28.62 per cent of the total vote.

John Garland was second with 17.55 per cent and Ian Massara third with 13.48 per cent.

Grieve said she was delighted to hold on to her position on the Board and looked forward to helping the Club continue its push for sustained success.

“I think the Club’s performance in 2010 was evidence that we are on track to achieve our goals and I’m eager to help finish the job,” she said.

Grieve has been a Fremantle Dockers’ member since 1999.

She is a Retail Manager with Westfield and has more than 17 years experience in management, marketing and leasing. She is also an active member of the Property Council of Australia.

Since joining the Board, she has been involved in the Brand Renewal Committee and is currently acting as a mentor as a part of the AFL Women’s Mentoring Program.

She has a Bachelor of Commerce degree with a major in marketing from Curtin University.

Inaugural Club captain Ben Allan is the second of the two member-elected representatives.

His term expires on 30 November 2011.

Source Link

Be Sociable, Share!