Aaron Sandilands has been selected as the ruckman in the 2010 All Australian team.

It’s the third time the Freo star has gained the honour, following his selection on the interchange bench in 2008, and as the starting ruckman last year.

Aaron averaged 35 hitouts and 16 disposals per game in 2010 and was recently crowned The West Australian’s 2010 AFL Footballer of theYear for the second year in-a-row.

He is the reigning Doig Medallist, and will be one of the favourites to take out the award again on 2 October at Freo’s best and fairest night.

Congratulations Aaron on a great season.

B: James Frawley, (Melbourne), Brian Lake (Western Bulldogs), Corey Enright (Geelong)
HB: Brendon Goddard (St Kilda), Harry Taylor (Geelong), Harry O’Brien (Collingwood)
C: Leigh Montagna (St Kilda), Luke Hodge (C – Hawthorn), Joel Selwood (Geelong)
HF: Alan Didak (Collingwood), Lance Franklin (Hawthorn), Paul Chapman (Geelong)
F: Barry Hall (Western Bulldogs), Jack Riewoldt (Richmond), Mark LeCras (West Coast)
Foll: Aaron Sandilands (Fremantle), Dane Swan (Collingwood), Gary Ablett (VC – Geelong)
I/C: Mark Jamar (Melbourne), Steve Johnson (Geelong), Chris Judd (Carlton), Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)

Source Link

Be Sociable, Share!