Fremantle trio David Mundy, Matthew Pavlich and Aaron Sandilands have been nominated for the AFL Player’s Association Most Valuable Player Awards.

The AFLPA MVP Awards, which are to be held on Monday night in Melbourne, are fast becoming one of the most respected and prestigious awards in football.

For Mundy, the nomination is due recognition for an outstanding season that saw him play 20 matches, 13 of which he collected more than 20 touches.

Joining the star trio as nominations from the Dockers are Matthew De Boer who was nominated in the most courageous player category, while Michael Barlow was nominated as the club’s best first-year player.

The AFLPA MVP Awards are the only awards determined by players themselves.

The winner will be announced on Monday 6 September at Melbourne’s Crown Palladium and will be broadcast on Fox Sports 1 from 9.30pm.

Source Link

Be Sociable, Share!